ICE Council elections 2019 - results

Find out the new members of Council for the 2019-20 session.

The current ICE Council.
The current ICE Council.
Thirteen new Council members have been elected to take the Institution forward at ICE's AGM on 23 July 2019. 

General members

  • Julie Luzia Bregulla Dipl. Ing PhD CEng FICE
  • Andy Alder MEng MSc CEng FICE
  • Kate Cairns BEng (Hons) DIC MSc CEnv CEng FICE
  • Richard Bayfield BSc (Hons)MSc CEnv CEng FICE FCIArb
  • Gillian H Castka BEng MSc CEng MICE MHKIE
  • Norman Chan BA (Hons) MA Fdsc Civil Engineering EngTech MICE 

Regional members

  • East of England: Paul Mitchelmore BSc CEng MICE 
  • London: Yan Zhou MSc BEng CEng FICE 
  • Scotland: Steven Graeme Robertson BSc (Hons) CEng MICE 
  • South East: Norman F Brent BSc (Eng) CEng FICE FCIWEM C.WEM 
  • Yorkshire & Humber: David M Hirst Eur Ing BEng (Hons) CEng MBA FICE FEI

International member

Europe and Central Asia: Jose M Lores BEng (Honours) MSc CEng MICE 

Graduate Member

Benjamin Jacob Weller BEng MSc DIC GMICE 

Newly elected members will take office from 5 November 2019 and will serve for three years.

Congratulations and welcome to our new Council members.

Thank you to everyone who voted.