New categories announced for ICE London Awards 2020

Have your contributions recognised and enter the ICE London Awards.

ICE Awards Winners 2019
ICE Awards Winners 2019
The ICE London Awards has opened for entries and is seeking the most creative and sustainable contributions to the built environment and the innovative teams and individuals making them happen.

TV Presenter Rob Bell will host the Awards evening on 21 May and will welcome ICE President Paul Sheffield with an audience of over 200 senior figures from London’s construction and built environment sector.

To continue its recognition of excellence, three new categories have been introduced this year:

Digital Engineering Award - This award is given to the project that has best utilised data and digital technologies to ensure the very best delivery of a scheme, whether that be in designing, creating or operating a new or existing asset.

ICE London STEM Ambassador of the Year - This award honours an individual who has shown outstanding commitment to civil engineering by giving their time, to inspire the next generation of civil engineers on behalf of ICE London. The winner of this award will be entered into the ICE STEM Ambassador of the Year at the national ICE Awards 2020.

Rising Star Award - Individuals must be able to demonstrate integrity and professionalism in their employment and voluntary activities. This could be through developing innovative practices, ways of working that have had a positive impact or using their enthusiasm to inspire and motivate colleagues to excel.
The ICE London Awards over the last 10 years has grown into the most recognisable accolades celebrating engineering excellence in the capital.

View all the 2020 categories online here in the application pack.

Key Dates

The Awards Ceremony will take place at ICE headquarters, in the magnificent Great Hall at One Great George Street, on the evening of Thursday 21 May 2020. Here are the key dates for entering the awards:
Early bird deadline: Friday 17 January 2020
Final entry deadline: Wednesday 26 February 2020
Shortlist announced: Monday 16 March 2020
Judging days: Week beginning Monday 30 and Tuesday 31 March 2020
Awards Ceremony: Thursday 21 May 2020.

Celebrate Your Success 

Last year, a variety of winning projects were recognised from major sewage upgrade works to university facilities, new transport connections to public realm projects and bridges connecting communities. Join the ICE London Civil Engineering Awards Hall of Fame along with the winners from last year including; Arup, Expedition, Curtins, Mott MacDonald, Transport for London, Network Rail, BAM Nuttall, WSP, Thames Water, AMK joint venture (AECOM, Murphy and Kier), Jacobs, the Environment Agency, Balfour Beatty, a number of local authorities and much more.

View the judges' visits and interviews with the winning project teams here.

Join us as a 2020 sponsor

We were proud to partner with Jacobs in 2019, and SNC-Lavalin and Atkins in 2018. Email Jemma Ralphs to find out more about the sponsorship opportunities available.